Teeny, Tiny Announcement

After an hour or two of playing around with ideas and layouts in Photoshop, I’ve finally finished and published my blogroll page. It’s pretty late and my brain is elsewhere right now so it would be great if you could check that #1 I’ve included your Animal Crossing blog, #2 you’re happy with the avatar I chose and #3 the link to your site actually works!

Edit because I can’t function after 11PM: I forgot to actually link to the page. It’s on my blog’s menu under the title of “Nearby Towns“. Thanks a bunch, guys!

Festivale: A Recipe

It’s that time of the year again! Time to dress up, shake off the winter cold and experience the sensation that is Pavé. Want the occasion to be a hit? Then be sure to follow these 5 easy steps to success. ¡Viva Festivale!

You will need:
– A heaped tablespoon of patience
– To mute the day-long peppy music of death
7 Kilos 9 Kilos of spare time
– To hold in your tears

That really is all there is to it! With just a few easy steps you, too, can have the perfect Festivale. Are you excited? I certainly am not!

Method:
Step 1 – Preparation. This is it, your journey is about to begin. First things first, dress for the occasion. Be the occasion.
I’ve always hated the standard Festivale outfits on sale in The Able Sisters’ so I decided to throw together all of the colorful clothing from my catalog. The result was… Bright, and I think I channeled my inner egg rather than Festivale.

My Festivale outfit

“I must go; my people need me.”

Step 2 – A royal presence (+ shouting).
This is the hardest part – once this is out of the way you’ll be homeward bound. Prepare for plenty of shouty font, fanfare and casual insults to your appearance and overall personality. Don’t you just love this event already?!

HNI_0058  HNI_0046
HNI_0048  HNI_0050

Step 3 – Do as the stranger tells you.
I lied; the last part was actually the easiest.
“He wants feathers? Sounds simple enough.” WRONG. This entire event is made so much more difficult because catching/trading/winning 3 of the same coloured feathers can take 5 minutes, alone, and Pavé will take it upon himself to hand out duplicate rewards as he pleases. For example, I now have 4 Pavé sofas sitting on my plaza. Great. Well… We might as well get this over with.

1  3  14
22  44  40

Step 4 – Observe how much you look like an egg.
Laugh.

HNI_0052

Step 5 – Waste a further two hours of your life in search of the Pavé wallpaper.
I honestly wish I was kidding.

HNI_0071  HNI_0023  HNI_0048
HNI_0056  HNI_0079  HNI_0094

Step 6 – Cry.
I mean, who needs the wallpaper anyway?                                                                                                               Me. I need it.

HNI_0005   HNI_0006

And there you have it! The best case scenario for Festivale!